BusConnects Cork Sustainable Transport Corridors - Emerging Preferred Route Public Consultation

Opendate_range30 Jun, 2022, 10:30am - 3 Oct, 2022, 11:59pm

Primary tabs

On Thursday 30 June 2022, the National Transport Authority (NTA) published, for public consultation, the Emerging Preferred Route Options for the 12 Sustainable Transport Corridors of BusConnects Cork.   

The Sustainable Transport Corridors, involves the implementation of continuous bus priority and cycle tracks along 12 key radial bus corridors around Cork City. The plans include approximately 93 km of bus lane/ bus priority and 112 km of cycle facilities across the city. The 12 Sustainable Transport Corridors are designed with the aim of making the bus system operate more efficiently and to encourage more people to cycle by enhancing infrastructure.

The 12 proposed corridors are:

A. Dunkettle to City;

B. Mayfield to City;

C. Blackpool to City;

D. Hollyhill to City;

E. Ballincollig to City;

F. Bishopstown to City;

G. Togher to City;

H. Airport Road to City;

I. Maryborough Hill to City;

J. Mahon to City;

K. Kinsale Road to Douglas

L. Sunday’s Well to Hollyhill.

The public consultation period will run from Thursday 30 June until Monday 03 October 2022.

Submissions or observations should be made via the "Make a Submission" link on this page.

Postal submissions can be sent to:

BusConnects Cork,

National Transport Authority

Suite 358,

1, Horgan’s Quay,

Waterfront Square,

Co Cork. T23 PPT8